Board of Directors 2015 – 2016

 

OFFICERS

 

PRESIDENT
John Hibbard
Sales Manager, Pacific & Atlantic
Tervita
13511 Vulcan Way
Richmond, BC V6V 1K4
Email: jhibbard@tervita.com
Website: www.tervita.com

 

1st VICE PRESIDENT
Brian S. White, P.Eng.
Senior Environmental Engineer
McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd.
Email: bwhite@mcelhanney.com
Website: www. mcelhanney.com

 

2nd VICE PRESIDENT
George (Bud) Ivey
Senior Environmental Specialist
Ivey International Inc.
Suite 61, 2955 - 156 Street
Surrey, BC  V3S 2W8
Email: budivey@iveyinternational.com
Web: www.iveyinternational.com

 

TREASURER
Charles Bois
Partner
Miller Thompson, LLP
Robson Court
1000-840 Howe Street                             
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2M1                           Email: cbois@millerthomson.com   

 

SECRETARY
Chris McCue

President
McCue Engineering Contractors
Email: info@mccuecontracting.com
Website: www.mccuecontracting.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                

 


BOARD MEMBERS

 

FIRST NATIONS CHAIR & BEST COMMITTEE
Monte Anions, Geo.L., EP

Project Manager
Keystone Environmental
Email: manions@keystoneenvironmental.ca
Website: www.keystoneenvironmental.ca

EDUCATION & BROWNFIELD COMMITTEE
Kate Branch P.Eng
.
Senior Engineer / Partner
Core6 Environmental Ltd.
Email: kbranch@core6.ca
www.core6.ca

S. Luke Dineley
Lawyer
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Email - ldineley@blgcanada.com
Website: www.blgcanada.com

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT & BEST COMMITTEE
Mike Farnsworth, B. Sc.

Project Manager
Keystone Environmental
Email: mfarnsworth@keystoneenvironmental.ca
Website: www.keystoneenvironmental.ca

Glen Fyfe
Generall Sales Manager
Stormtec Filtration
Email: glen@stormtec.ca
Website: www.stormtec.ca 

Vijay Lanji, MBA
President
Envirogreen Technologies Ltd.
Email:  vlanji@envirogreentech.com
Website: www.envirogreentech.com

EDUCATION COMMITTEE
Loretta Li, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor
Department of Civil Engineering
The University of British Columbia
Email: lli@civil.ubc.ca
http://www.civil.ubc.ca/faculty/lli/li_personalpage.html

Kevin Pendreigh
Director of Operations
SLR Consulting
Telephone: 604.742.3867
Email: kpendreigh@slrconsulting.com
Website: www.slrconsulting.com

HAZARDOUS WASTE COMMITTEE CHAIR
David S. Rogers

President
BC HAZMAT Management Ltd.
A WorkSafe Education Partner
Email: daverogers@bchazmat.com
Website: www.bchazmat.com

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR
Andrew Sorenson, P.Eng., CSAP

Environmental Engineer
Thurber Engineering Ltd.
asorensen@thurber.ca
www.thurber.ca

Tim Stemp
General Manager, BC
Quantum Remediation
a division of Quantum Murray LP
E-mail:  tstemp@qmlp.ca
URL: www.quantummurray.com

Michael Sumal, B.Sc.
Business Development Representative, Environmental
AGAT Laboratories
Email: Sumal@agatlabs.com
Website: www.agatlabs.com

Karen Tso, B.Sc., EP
Account Manager, Environmental Services
Maxxam
Email: KTso@maxxam.ca
Website: www.maxxam.ca 

Karen C.A. Tu, B.Sc.
Business Development Representative
ALS Life Sciences Division | Environmental
Email: karen.tu@alsglobal.com
Website: www.alsglobal.com

BROWNFIELDS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Jason Wilkins, P.Ag., CSAP, EP

Director, Land Development and Projects
Hemmera             
Email: jwilkins@hemmera.com
Website: www.hemmera.com